Tierra del Fuego

Tierra del Fuego is divided between the countries of Chile and Argentina, with the former controlling the western half of the main island and the islands south of Beagle Channel and the southernmost islands.

The name “Tierra del Fuego” itself is Spanish for “Land of the Fire”. The region is also an archipelago off the southernmost tip of the South American mainland, across the Strait of Magellan.

Copryright © 2023 Tightwad Trips. All rights reserved.